Lois Cowles Harrison
Center for the Visual
and Performing Arts

Academic Calendar

Bell Schedule
7:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.

If you require any type of accommodation for an event sponsored by the Polk County School District, accomodation requests must be made at least 72 hours in advance of the event. To arrange accommodation, contact the School or department sponsoring the event. For assistance, contact the Office of Equity & Compliance in Human Resources Services at 863-534-0513. If you are hearing or speech impaired, pleae contact the agency by calling Florida Relay Service at 1-800-955-8771.

Please note these important dates!

Orientation – Thursday, August 14, 2014
LHS classes are open from 5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m. / Harrison Department meetings begin at 6:45 p.m. – Pick up schedules/packets in the main rotunda.

First Day of School for Students – Monday, August 18, 2014

Holiday (Labor Day)  – Monday, September 1, 2014

College Fair – FSC - Tuesday, September 2, 2014

Underclassmen Photos – Wednesday, September 3, 2014

Senior Parent Meeting – Thursday, September 4, 2014 – 7:00 p.m. – 8:00 p.m.

Senior Photos – Tuesday, September 2, 2014

Student Early Release - Wednesday, September 10, 2104

Interim Report - Thursday, September 18, 2014

Open House – Thursday, September 18, 2014 – 6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.

Student Holiday ( Staff Development) - Monday, September 22, 2014

Harrison’s Fall Dance – Saturday, September 27, 2014 – 7:00 p.m. – 11:00 p.m. – LHS Gym

NHS New Member Application Deadline – Wednesday, Oct 1, 2014
Late applications will not be accepted. Induction Invitations will be distributed the following week

NHS buy generic zithromax online General Membership Meeting (Current Members Only) - Monday, Oct 6 2:10 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.
in Mrs. Lambert’s Room

Underclassmen Photo Retakes – Tuesday, October 7, 2014

HSA National Honor Society Inductions –  Tuesday, October 14, 2014 – 7:00 p.m.

PSAT – Wednesday, October 15, 2014

Student Holiday (Teacher Work Day) – Monday, October 20, 2014

Report Cards - Tuesday, November 4, 2014

School Holiday (Veteran’s Day) - Tuesday, November 11, 2014

Student Early Release – Wednesday, November 19, 2014

Holidays ( Thanksgiving) - black porn videos Monday, November 24 – Friday, November 28, 2014

Interim Reports – Thursday, December 4, 2014

Winter Break - Monday, December 22, 2014 – Friday, January 2, 2015

PSAT Night - Tuesday, January 6, 2015 – 7:00 p.m.

Student Holiday (Teacher Work Day) – Friday, January 16, 2015

School Holiday ( Dr. Martin Luther King Day) -Monday, January 19, 2015

Student Holiday ( Staff Development) - Monday, January 26, 2015

Report Cards - Friday, January 30, 2015

Masquerade Dance – Friday, February 13 – 7:00 p.m. – 11:00 p.m.

School Holiday (President’s Day) - Monday, February 16, 2015

Student Early Release - Wednesday, February 18, 2015

New Student Orientation – Monday, March 23 – 7:00 p.m.

Interim Reports - hentai sex video Thursday, February 26, 2015

Student Early Release – Wednesday, March 25, 2015

Spring Break - Monday, March 30 – Friday, April 3, 2015

Report Cards - Tuesday, April 14, 2015

Interim Reports - Thursday, May 7, 2015

9th Grade Awards Ceremony – Tuesday, May 12, 2015 – 6:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.

10th/11th Grade Awards Ceremony – Tuesday, May 12, 2015 – 7:30 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.

Senior Class Meeting – Wednesday, May 13, 2015 – 10:45 a.m.

School Holiday (Memorial Day) – Monday, May 25, 2015

Senior Meeting – Wednesday, May 27 – 8:00 a.m.

Senior Breakfast – Wednesday, May 27 – 9:30 a.m.

Senior Banquet – Thursday, May 28, 2015 – 5:00 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.

Senior Awards – Thursday, May 28, 2105 – 7:30 p.m. – 10:00 p.m.

Grad

VIEW MORE DATES

Fine Arts Series

(Tickets can be purchased online by clicking here)

September
19    Five, Art Exhibit (no reception)

October
9      Faculty-Student Showcase

23    Jazz Band Concert

November
6-8  West Side Story

8,9  West Side Story, 2 P.M.
7      Many Happy Returns,
         Alumni Art Reception, 6 P.M.
13   Symphony Orchestra Concert
18   Piano Concert

December
11,12 Music Mature Porn of the Season

12      8th-Grade phone porn Invitational and Seasonal
          Sensations Art Reception, 5 P.M.
16 Guitar Concert

January
22,23 Dance Concert

February
2 lesbian videos      Sister Cities Art Reception, 6 P.M.
2      Orchestra Concert with St. Olaf College
20   Senior Visual Arts Exhibit at Polk Museum
        of Art, 6 P.M.

March
6        Focal Point, porn mobile Art Reception, 6 P.M.
6,7   The Wiz
8       The Wiz, 2 P.M.
10      Choral Chamber Concert
14      Roll Out The Red Carpet, 7 P.M.
17      Piano Concert
20 gay sex     Wind Ensemble Concert
26      String Ensemble Concert

April
16-18 Bus Stop,*
19 kamagra online       Bus Stop,* 2 P.M.
21       Guitar Concert
24       Blurred Vision, Art Reception, 6 P.M.
24,25 Motion Picture Arts Film Showcase,**
25       Motion Picture Arts Film Showcase,** 2 P.M.

May
1,2    Dance Concert
7        Symphony Orchestra Concert
14      Choral Concert
21      Jazz Band Concert

*Performance in Black Box Theatre
**Event in Film Theatre

The box office will open one hour and thirty minutes prior to curtain on the dates of the performances. The house will open approximately thirty minutes prior to curtain. Credit cards (Visa/MasterCard) are accepted on-line and at the box office. The box office does not accept cash denominations of $50 or more due to county policy. Harrison performance start promptly at 7:30 p.m. for evening performances and 2:00 p.m. for matinees regardless of a line at the box office window. If you wish to purchase tickets the day of the performance, please plan on arriving no later than 7:00 p.m. for evening performances and 1:30 p.m. for matinees in order to park, get tickets, and see

VIEW MORE DATES

Harrison News

Season Sponsor

Applications for the 2015-16 school year will be available November 19, 2014.

Click here for a 2015-16 Application Packet.

Click here for sexy milfs 2015 Hall of Fame Nomination forms.

Fostering Creativity for a Lifetime

The Lois Cowles Harrison Center for the Visual and Performing Arts represents the finest in arts-education in Polk County. In addition to student and public spaces, a 95,000 square-foot expansion completed in 2008 has technologically-advanced stages, studios, and classrooms. The multi-million dollar complex provides necessary enhancements of existing programs and space for future expansion, as well as potential for the addition of new programs.

Harrison is a public school of choice with enrollment by audition only. Past graduates have attended such prestigious post-secondary institutions as Harvard University, The Juilliard School, The Cooper Union, Eastman School of Music, Southern Methodist University, New York University, Manhattan School of Music, DePaul University, and Princeton to name just a few. Harrison alumni have gone on to star in major Broadway productions, be featured on network television programs, pursue roles in professional dance companies, and be successful practicing visual artists.

facebook

polklogomission

artsschoolnetwork12-13      Polk Arts Alliance     Fla Arts